

Dear Councillor

The next meeting of the ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on THURSDAY, 2 NOVEMBER 2023 in the Council Chamber, 13 Church Street, Clitheroe, BB7 2DD.

I do hope you can be there.

Yours sincerely

M.H. Scott

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS (Pages 3 10) MEETING

3. DECLARATIONS OF DISCLOSABLE PECUNIARY, OTHER REGISTRABLE AND NON REGISTRABLE INTERESTS

Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any disclosable pecuniary, other registrable or non-registrable interest in respect of matters contained in the agenda.

4. **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION**

ITEMS FOR DECISION

None.

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

5. WEDDING SECTOR IN THE RIBBLE VALLEY (Pages 11 - 16)

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed.

6. CLITHEROE FOOD FESTIVAL

(Pages 17 - 20)

Report of the Director of Economic Development and Planning enclosed.

7. CAPITAL MONITORING 2023/24

Report of the Director of Resources and Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

8. **REVENUE MONITORING 2023/24**

(Pages 29 - 34)

Report of the Director of Resources and Deputy Chief Executive enclosed.

MINUTES OF WORKING GROUPS 9.

None.

10. REPORTS FROM REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES

None.

11. EXCLUSION OF PRESS AND PUBLIC

ITEMS FOR DECISION

None.

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION

12. BUSINESS SUPPORT FOR NET ZERO TRANSITION & (Pages 35 - 36) DECARBONISATION 3

Report of the Director of Economic Development & Planning enclosed.

Electronic agendas sent to members of Economic Development – Councillor Jan Alcock JP, Councillor Stephen Atkinson (Vice-Chair), Councillor David Birtwhistle (Chair), Councillor Ryan Corney, Councillor Sophie Cowman, Councillor Louise Edge, Councillor Rosemary (Rosie) Elms, Councillor Stewart Fletcher, Councillor Michael Graveston, Councillor Jonathan Hill, Councillor Stuart Hirst, Councillor Rachael Ray, Councillor Robin Walsh, Councillor Aaron Wilkins-Odudu and Councillor Gaye McCrum.

Contact: Democratic Services on 01200 414408 or committee.services@ribblevalley.gov.uk

(Pages 21 - 28)